Monday, August 24, 2009

Saigon - Warning Shots (Cover Art & Tracklist)

No one can deny the buzz that Saigon still has despite the nothingness that has come out of The Greatest Story Never Told; his much talked about debut has regrettably lived up to its title. Perhaps his buzz is attributed to the fact that Sai Giddy can actually spit with a flare of genius, though he might not fare so well in the album or mixtape naming category. On September 29th Saigon will release Warning Shots 2 on Amalgam Digital, a label he ironically dissed during his beef with Joe Budden. The project features production from frequent collaborators Just Blaze and Scram Jones to name and includes appearances by Lil’ Fame, Quan, Grand Puba, Ransom (who I believe still has beef with Budden) amongst others including the lyrically disinclined O.J. Da Juiceman (Why??). Apparently Gotta Believe It (a song which surfaced on the internet as early as last year) is the first single off of Warning Shots 2, and a video was recently shot in Brooklyn.

1. Nothing Comes Easy

2. That’s Not What’s Up Feat. G. Soul

3. Fatherhood (Rayne Dior) Feat. Loks

4. All Around The World Feat. G. Soul

5. For Some P*ssy Pt. 1 Feat. O.J. Da Juiceman

6. Cookies and Milk Introducing Young Boombaya & A.P.

7. Be On Time

8. G Optified

9. Fuck Me, Fuck You Feat Quan And Ransom

10. Rusty Gunz Feat. Lil Fame from M.O.P.

11. Aye, Aye, Aye Nigga

12. Copping Pleas

13. Who Can Get Busy Feat Grand Puba

14. For Some P*ssy Pt. 2

15. Gotta Believe It

16. Saiii Outro


Saigon - Aye, Aye, Aye Nigga

No comments: