Saturday, August 22, 2009

MOP- Foundation (Cover Art & Tracklist)

After brief stints on Roc-A-Fella and G-Unit Records, the world famous Brownsville duo, M.O.P. will release their first LP in nine years, The Foundation on E1 Music (formerly Koch Records). This long overdue project features production from the likes of Fizzy Womack, Statik Selektah, DR Period and rightfully reconnects The Marxmen with long-time collaborator Premier. Guest appearances include Busta Rhymes, Redman, Termanology and Styles P to name a few. With several noteworthy collaborations during their album hiatus, I am almost convinced that the Mash Out Posse will stick to their gunz, feeding the eagerly awaiting masses with what else but some of that hardcore. The Foundation in stores on 09-15-09.

1. I’m a Brownsvillian
2. Blow The Horns
3. What I Wanna B feat. Rell
4. The Foundation
5. Stop Pushin’
6. Crazy feat. Termanology
7. Street Life feat. DeMarco
8. Forever and Always
9. Rude Bastard
10. Brooklyn
11. Bang Time feat. Styles P
12. Riding Through feat. Redman
13. Sharks in the Water
14. Salute A G

M.O.P. feat. Styles P - Bang Time
M.O.P. feat. DeMarco - Street Life

No comments: