Monday, February 1, 2010

Amerikkka's Nightmare Part 2- Children Of War (Cover Art & Tracklisting)

In honor of Black History Month, General Steele, of Smif-N-Wessun and BCC fame, is gearing up to release his second installment of the Amerikkka’s Nightmare series, titled Children of War. Dressed in his trademark fatigues, one can presume that Steele aims to take a revolutionary stance (albeit nothing new) when dissecting the issues that have long blotted the fabric of American society; ultimately hinting at the changes that must occur in the so-called land of the free through his lyrics. Accordingly Steel suggests that, “America the beautiful has an ugly past. It is the people who live in this great country who have struggled relentlessly to establish this country under the basic common human & constitutional rights that all people should have. These rights have at times been suppressed and our vision of a "land of the free" has been compromised. Some people are complacent with the state of our nation, others are speaking out.” The album features the likes of Dead Prez and Akir; who know doubt helped further General Steele’s message-infused agenda. Accompanying this 12-track album is the video expose, We The People, which highlights the views and opinions of artists and community activists living in America with regards to its current state. Amerikkka’s Nightmare Part 2 – Children of War will be in stores on February 23rd via Bucktown USA Ent/ Duck Down Music.

1. Amerikkka’s Nightmare

2. Pledge Allegiance feat. Nicole Michelle

3. Cry Freedom feat. Dead Prez

4. Tomorrow’s Children feat. Flood Diesel

5. I Had A Vision feat. Louie Skaggs, Hasaan Salaam, Akir & Hicoup

6. Child Of War

7. State Of The Union Address

8. We On The Move Now feat. Nicole Michelle

9. Amerikkkan Skemin

10. Home Of The Brave (Jimmy’s Song)

11. Patriot Games

12. Rebellious feat. Madison Rocks

No comments: