Friday, July 24, 2009

Skyzoo- The Salvation (Cover Art & Tracklist)

On September 29th, BKNY emcee Skyzoo will release his well overdue full-length LP, The Salvation, via Jamla Records/Duck Down. Unlike recent releases by artists on the rise or even those that are established who contend that their albums are meant to be an invitation into their world, or are supposed to solidify themselves as solo acts a la U-God’s Dopium, Skyzoo’s Salvation vies to do just the opposite. Rather than compounding The Salvation with superfluous features, S-K-Y-Z-O-O takes a different approach ultimately proving that, “The Salvation is about me [Skyzoo].” Fundamentally taking us back to a time when you bought an album you got the artist stripped to the core, and were giddy if another artist made his way onto the album. So on September 29th pick up product from a true student of the game and get hit with the mental ass whipping /get off that bullshit

1) The Opener (produced by Cyrus Tha Great)

2) Return Of The Real (produced by Just Blaze)

3) The Beautiful Decay (produced by 9th Wonder)

4) My Interpretation (produced by Best Kept Secret)

5) Popularity (produced by Nottz)

6) Like A Marathon (produced by 9th Wonder)

7) The Shooter’s Soundtrack (produced by Cyrus Tha Great)

8) Under Pressure (produced by 9th Wonder)

9) Penmanship (produced by Black Milk)

10) Dear Whoever (produced by Illmind)

11) For What It’s Worth (produced by Eric G)

12) The Necessary Evils (produced by Needlz)

13) Easy To Fly featuring Carlitta Durand (produced by 9th Wonder)

14) Bottom Line (produced by Eric G)

15) Metal Hearts (produced by 9th Wonder)

16)Maintain (produced by Nottz)

No comments: