Thursday, January 28, 2010

The eXXecution (Cover Art & Tracklisting)

Hot on the heels of his Duck Down collaborative project with Torae, Canadian export Marco Polo has now joined forces with Sean P’s protégé, Ruste Juxx, to bring fans another dose of that raw and uncut Hip-Hop. The eXXecution, slated for a March 23rd release date via Duck Down Records, is entirely produced by MP and features Juxx alongside the likes of Sean Price, Black Moon, Rock and Bumpy Knuckles (Freddie Foxxx) spitting that hardcore over MP’s signature drum schemes. Marco Polo explains that a "simple studio session to play beats turned into Ruste Juxx recording 9 songs. The joints came out so crazy that we said let's turn this into a full-length album. Working with Duck Down all these years it was only a matter of time before Juxx and I got to a specific project. The best part is the work happened organically. Nothing was forced. Ruste came through, heard beats, wrote, recorded...done deal. March 23rd is The eXXecution!"

1.) The eXXecution Intro feat. DJ Revolution
2.) Death Penalty feat. DJ Revolution
3.) Rearview

4.) Take Money feat. Rock of Heltah Skeltah & Freddie Foxxx
5.) I’m On It
6.) Let’s Take A Sec feat. Black Moon
7.) Bread On Ya Head
8.) Wings On Your Back

9.) Nobody

10.) Fuckin Wit A Gangster feat. Sean Price

11.) Watch Yo Step

12.) You Can’t Stop Me

No comments: